Partners Group

iPad Information Platform

Information on the Go

The Partners Group iPad Bulletin App enables employees of Partners Group to securely access key product figures, contact information, documents, reports, presentations and videos in the areas products, investments and corporate information. The solution is used in the context of investor and customer meetings and for improving internal communication and information distribution.

Offline Capability

The solution is 100% offline capable for achieving optimal performance and usability if network connectivity is not available. This guarantees convincing presentations for customer and investor meetings.

Synchronization

Data synchronization is performed without user interaction transparently in the background over Wi-Fi and guarantees a download even when the user has terminated the App or the Wi-Fi connection is interrupted. If new or updated data is available, the back end server notifies the iPad devices though the Apple Push Message Service and a synchronization will be triggered in the background, synchronizing the new and changed data on the device.

This functionality is used to update the iPad devices of the employees during the night, so that in the morning the complete set of information is available on the device for travel or customer meetings.

Conference Functionality

The ‘Conference Functionality’ enables the presentation of all content, available on the platform by a presenter, to one ore more viewers in a conference setting. The viewers are actively guided by the presenter through the presentation, the content sharing is performed intelligently with smooth transitions between individual views without showing the navigation of the presenter.

Personal Documents

The Platform allows the inclusion of personal documents with the ‚Open With‘ in the App (e.g. a pitch deck for a meeting). These can be distributed locally to all viewers in the conference and can be included alongside all other available content on the platform.

Extendability and Configuration

The solution is very flexible. Contents and the presentation of the information can be configured on the backend and adapted to the requirements.

Partners Group

iPad Information Platform

Informationen für unterwegs

Die Partners Group iPad Bulletin App ermöglicht den Mitarbeitern der Partners Group den einfachen mobilen Zugriff auf Produktkennzahlen, Kontakt­informationen, Dokumente, Reports, Präsentationen und Videos in den Bereichen Produkte, Investments und Corporate Informationen. Die Lösung wird in Investoren- und Kundenmeetings eingesetzt und für die interne Informationsverteilung genutzt.

Offline Fähigkeit

Die Lösung ist 100% offline fähig; für eine optimale Performance und eine uneingeschränkte Nutzbarkeit bei schlechter Netzwerk Connectivity. Dies garantiert überzeugende Präsentationen in Kunden- und Investoren­meetings.

Synchronisation

Die Datenaktualisierung erfolgt ohne Benutzerinteraktion transparent im Hintergrund über Wi-Fi und garantiert einen Download, auch wenn der Nutzer zwischenzeitlich die App beendet oder die Wi-Fi Verbindung abbricht. Stehen neue oder geänderte Daten zur Verfügung, benachrichtigt der Backend Server die Endgeräte über eine Apple Push Message und es wird im Hintergrund automatisch eine Synchronisation der neuen und geänderten Daten auf dem Gerät ausgelöst.

Diese Funktionalität wird verwendet, um die iPad Geräte der Mitarbeiter während der Nacht zu aktualisieren, so dass morgens sämtliche Informationen für Reisen und Kundenmeetings auf dem iPad zur Verfügung stehen.

Conference Funktionalität

Die ‘Conference Funktionalität’ erlaubt es, sämtliche auf der Plattform verfügbaren Inhalte im Rahmen einer Präsentation von einem Presenter Gerät an mehrere Viewer Geräte zu verteilen. Die Viewer werden vom Presenter aktiv durch die Präsentation geführt, das Sharing erfolgt intelligent mit fliessendem Übergang zwischen den Views, ohne dabei die Navigation des Presenters darzustellen.

Persönliche Dokumente

Die Plattform erlaubt es, persönliche Dokumente mit ‚Open With‘ in die App aufzunehmen (z.B. ein Pitch Deck für ein Meeting). Diese können anschliessend lokal an sämtliche ‚Viewers‘ der Conference verteilt werden und analog zu den anderen Inhalten der Lösung präsentiert werden.

Erweiterbarkeit und Konfiguration

Die Lösung ist äusserst flexibel aufgebaut. Die Inhalte und die Darstellung der Informationen können vollständig auf dem Backend Server an die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse angepasst werden. Neben der Backend-Anbindung an den CargoServer sind auch Schnittstellen zu Microsoft Sharepoint und weiteren DMS möglich.