Vaadin

A Framework for modern Web Applications

Vaadin is an open source web application technology for developing rich Internet applications (RIA) in Java. Along with easier development Vaadin provides a desktop-like user experience on the web. With this technology, customers can really expect to obtain true improvements in web UI development productivity.

Vaadin web applications are implemented entirely in the Java programming language, based on a rich Widget Set which comes with Vaadin. This approach supports a modular architecture with good testability and high productivity. On the server side, Vaadin can easily be integrated with all Java-based environments (Tomcat, JBoss, Websphere, Weblogic, Spring, etc) and on the client side all common web browsers are supported, including mobile browsers for iPhone, iPad and Android.

The Vaadin framework is released under an open source licence and is supported by a large world wide developer community. More information on the Vaadin framework is available on the Vaadin website at www.vaadin.com.

The Vaadin demo page offers an overview of the available standard Vaadin components. 

Vaadin UI Component Live Demo ›

Our Vaadin Services

With the experience of several successfully completed Vaadin-based projects, our team has a broad expert knowledge of Vaadin application design and programming and we can offer a number of services related to Vaadin.

  • Certified Vaadin Trainings
  • Expert Reviews
  • Support Vaadin Architecture/Integration
  • Support Migration Vaadin 7 to Vaadin 8
  • Implementation of Projects based on Vaadin
  • Vaadin Testing
  • Custom Vaadin Components and Themes

Vaadin

Ein Framework für moderne Web Applikationen

Das Open Source Framework Vaadin der gleichnamigen Firma aus Turku, Finnland, stellt eine der führenden Lösungen für die effiziente Entwicklung von Rich Internet Applikationen (RIA) dar. Mit Vaadin entwickelte Web-basierte Business-Applikationen erreichen einen hohen Bedienkomfort, der vergleichbar ist mit herkömmlichen Desktop-Applikationen.

Mit Vaadin werden Web Applikationen basierend auf einem breiten Komponenten-Set komplett in der Sprache Java entwickelt. Dadurch garantiert das Framework neben einem sauberen modularen Aufbau eine gute Testbarkeit und eine hohe Produktivität. Vaadin ist serverseitig lauffähig in allen Java-basierten Umgebungen (Tomcat, jBoss, Websphere, Weblogic, Spring, etc) und unterstützt clientseitig als reine Web-Anwendung alle gängigen Web-Browser.

Das Vaadin Framework ist als Open-Source Software kostenlos einsetzbar und wird unterstützt von einer grossen weltweiten Entwickler-Community. Mehr Informationen zum Vaadin Framework finden Sie auf der Vaadin Website unter www.vaadin.com.

Die Vaadin Demo Seite bietet einen Überblick über die Vaadin Standard UI Komponenten.

Vaadin UI Komponenten Live Demo ›

Unser Angebot zu Vaadin

Durch unsere Erfahrung mit Vaadin aus mehreren erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Projekten verfügen wir über ein breites Fachwissen. Als zertifizierter Vaadin Solution Partner bieten wir eine Reihe von Services rund um Vaadin an.

  • Offizielle Vaadin Schulungen
  • Expert Reviews
  • Unterstützung Vaadin Architektur/Integration
  • Unterstützung bei der Migration von Vaadin 6 nach Vaadin 7
  • Realisierung von Projekten auf Basis von Vaadin
  • Vaadin Testing
  • Custom Vaadin Komponenten und Themes